Skip to content

Short Post. Big News.

October 18, 2010
by

After a successful soft launch at the Portland Marathon, we’re finally able to offer our versions of Run Like A Mother shirts.  Check them out here, in our spankin’ new store. A few things:

1. We will have pregnancy shirts soon. We just need a good pic of it. (Speaking of which, any preggo RLAM’ers in Portland want to model for us? Otherwise, SBS might have to stuff a pillow under it and pretend she’s due with her 4th.)
2. If you’re due a shirt or two from the slogan contest, we’ll be in touch by the end of the week.

Sorry for the brief post. Been an inspiring, really RLAM-alicious weekend in San Francisco, but we need a little time to regroup. Back to our regularly scheduled program tomorrow.

Happy Monday–and shopping.

30 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandi permalink
    October 18, 2010 4:20 am

    Congratulations on your new store! Awesome shirts. Love them all!

  2. Catrina permalink
    October 18, 2010 4:57 am

    Love them! Just wish we could add a pair of shoes(or how many you needed) so it looked like me own family! But I totally love them!

  3. October 18, 2010 6:09 am

    I’m going to report my hard work and good behavior to Santa and then cross my fingers!! They look great!

  4. Natalie permalink
    October 18, 2010 6:43 am

    Congratulations! What an awesome idea! My fav…”A pregnant lady is beating you”

    • October 18, 2010 2:38 pm

      Hey Natalie–

      The pregnancy shirts say This is not a speed bump. And I am not slowing down. But I like your idea as well. 🙂

  5. Amber permalink
    October 18, 2010 7:06 am

    Perfect timing, I have a birthday and Christmas coming up! I know what will be on my list!

  6. October 18, 2010 7:50 am

    These are great!

  7. October 18, 2010 7:57 am

    So much fun!!!! I love shopping!!

  8. October 18, 2010 7:57 am

    BTW – my new sneakers came from the contest win, love ’em!

  9. RamFM permalink
    October 18, 2010 8:35 am

    It’s my 42nd bday tomorrow 🙂 and 2 things on my bday list (out of 3, Body Glide being #3) was my own copy of the book and a shirt. My husband told me yesterday, “I’ve looked and I can’t find a shirt anywhere” – new post quickly forwarded to him this morning!!!!

  10. October 18, 2010 8:41 am

    Well, I know what I’m asking for this Christmas!

  11. October 18, 2010 9:17 am

    Totally just ordered two!!! LOVE THEM!

  12. Tracy permalink
    October 18, 2010 9:28 am

    Love them!! I want one of each!

  13. Marisa permalink
    October 18, 2010 9:41 am

    I am a pregnant runner who could try on a shirt or two for you …if SBS wouldn’t be too heartbroken about missing out on the pillow experiment. =) Let me know. I’ve been on the lookout for a good “non-maternity” maternity running shirt.

  14. Laurie permalink
    October 18, 2010 10:41 am

    Yay for maternity shirts! My younger sister is 14 weeks pregnant and I just sent her your book as a present, but the shirt would be even better! Of course, I want one for myself too. Believe I will go with Badass Mother Runner!

  15. Aimee permalink
    October 18, 2010 11:33 am

    Love the Bad shirt. Just ordered it. Can’t wait to wear it:)

  16. October 18, 2010 11:41 am

    LOVE the shirts! Just ordered a black and white. I especially like the black shirt’s phrase! awesome. thanks for also keeping the shipping reasonable! you guys rock!
    -kelli
    http://inspiredchunkymama.blogspot.com/

  17. October 18, 2010 11:45 am

    Sweet. I always knew I was a badass. Now I got the proof.

  18. Bonnie permalink
    October 18, 2010 12:03 pm

    Cool beans – ordered myself a shirt!

  19. Lori Bondy permalink
    October 18, 2010 1:13 pm

    Is the shipping to CANADA working yet? I just tried and having lots of trouble. Your end or mine?
    Thanx
    Lori

    • October 18, 2010 2:37 pm

      Hey Lori–
      Hmm, not sure. Looking into it. Stay tuned–and sorry about that.
      Dimity

      • October 18, 2010 7:46 pm

        Hey Lori–Don’t hate us, but I don’t think we can do Canada. Have to install a whole new system for paypal, and it’s a little above our skill set right now. Really sorry about that, because you’re been such a wonderful supporter of RLAM. Hopefully we can make it work next round.

  20. Ann permalink
    October 18, 2010 2:10 pm

    Love the shirts! Wish I had one of the pregnancy shirts during my last pregnancy. I just gave birth to my beautiful little boy 6 weeks ago. I ran through my pregnancy with him…last run was just hours before my water broke 🙂

    Just want you guys to know how happy I am to have come across this website/blog. I purchased my first BOB Duallie off of craigslist last weekend. The previous owner of the BOB directed me to your website. Finding your site has been such a wonderful bonus to my BOB jogger 🙂

    • October 18, 2010 2:39 pm

      So cool about spreading the RLAM love, Ann. Hope you get lots of great miles with your new BOB…and congrats on your new boy. Hope motherhood is treating you well so far. 🙂

  21. alicia permalink
    October 18, 2010 3:22 pm

    I keep getting a message- paypal can not process this order there is a problem with the sellers site- please contact them

    • October 18, 2010 4:11 pm

      it looks like it went through, Alicia–thanks for your purchase!

  22. Jennifer permalink
    October 18, 2010 9:29 pm

    I love the new shirts, but I was most excited to see the model! That’s Heidi Neilsen (well…that was her maiden name), right?? I went to college with her MANY years ago, but she looks exactly the same!!

    Jennifer

  23. Melissa permalink
    October 18, 2010 9:49 pm

    I’m pregnant (28wks), still running 25 + miles/week, live in Portland (suburbs) and willing to model.

  24. Annette M permalink
    October 19, 2010 12:05 am

    Love the shirts! …but at what point can a person where the badass shirt and not be a “poser”? Feel like I better live up to the proclamation if I’m sportin’ it across my chest. : )

  25. October 22, 2010 2:08 pm

    I want to have another baby just to wear the prego shirt!!

Leave a Reply

