Skip to content

And the Wonder Girl is…

December 3, 2010
by

Katie: even though we don't know what you look like, we know you'll look wonderful in the Wonder Girl dress and Under Skirt capris.

So I go and type on Wednesday, I’ll announce contest winners on the blog. And I think, we didn’t have a contest Thanksgiving week, so I’ll start next week. And then Bobbi wonders on our Facebook page if we’ve announced the winner of the Skirt Sports WonderGirl dress and Under Skirt Capris. Ooooh. Yeaaah. The cool dress. Duh, Dimity.

The random winner is Ms. Katie Pace, who gives us this feedback:

The biggest thing I got out of the book (and my husband had several running books on our shelves) is that it convinced me that as a mother of 4 (ages 2-16) who had never, ever run that I could absolutely do it. And I have. I have to throw my support behind the women who have asked for more stuff for those of us who just run to escape the insanity in our homes not because we’re training for something. I have done a 5k, 10k and will run my first half but I’ve got nothing scheduled after that because I don’t like feeling like I *have* to run.

ACK! I’m rambling! So~ I’ve enjoyed the posts about getting out when kids are sick, husbands are traveling, what are quick easy things to make for dinner. Everything injury related!

Katie, I will be e-mailing you to get hook you up with the holiday dress. (Dare you to wear it to an office party!) Thank you all so, so much for your valuable, helpful feedback: better than any gift we could receive. Stay tuned, friends, and happy Friday.

p.s. Bummed you’re not the winner? Skirt Sports has two awesome deals: many of their dresses are $21 off, and all gift certs are 20% off. (No rules about to whom you give the cert. Just sayin’.)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2010 7:43 am

    Ha! I was hoping Karma would make me the winner, hehe…Congrats Katie – SUPER CUTE dress!

  2. December 3, 2010 7:54 am

    I bought 2 of their skirts a few weeks ago when they ere 50% off. I love them! Congrats to Katie on the dress!

  3. December 3, 2010 9:20 am

    I love this little dress – I was shouting “pick me! pick me!” but I guess you couldn’t hear me. LOL

    Congrats Katie 🙂

  4. Katie Pace permalink
    December 3, 2010 11:16 am

    Thank you, ladies! And, of course, Dimity, SBS, and Skirt Sport!! This made my whole day, week, month! This is the very first thing I’ve ever won!

Leave a Reply

