Skip to content

Last call! (For videos. Not green beer.)

March 18, 2011
by

Not to sound like a mom, but running-like-a-mother videos are due in a few days.  We’re not looking for Oscar-quality (or even America’s Funniest Home Videos quality): just want to see some enthusiasm and good times from our awesome community.

We can accept them until Monday…and honestly, if you get them to us at some point next week, we’ll find a place to sneak them in. We’re a little sick of ourselves around here, and want to see you in action.

Here are the guidelines again.

For a little incentive, here’s a sneak peak at the prizes, which are brand spankin’ new. So give your husband, kid or neighbor the video camera this weekend, run around a bit and send it along!

The pic is a little blurry--but let me assure you: the visor and hat are very pink, very badass, and very cute.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Tryna permalink
    March 18, 2011 12:18 pm

    ooooo, I likey. Very cool and these will definitely make me run faster!

  2. March 18, 2011 12:20 pm

    OK going to try my hardest to make this happen. No promises. I’ll try not to make it x-rated or really raunchy.

  3. March 18, 2011 12:21 pm

    Love, love the video, if I have energy after Sundays half I will shoot a quick one.

  4. Lyndy permalink
    March 18, 2011 12:22 pm

    Please tell me ya’ll sell those hats somewhere!?

  5. Lyndy permalink
    March 18, 2011 12:27 pm

    And I absolutely LOVED the video! Great Job! Makes me wanna get out there and RUN!

  6. Linda Bradley permalink
    March 18, 2011 7:19 pm

    Can’t wait to run tomorrow morning! : )

  7. March 18, 2011 9:16 pm

    I emailed a video! I really, really would love a hat!

  8. March 18, 2011 10:20 pm

    It just has to be said, I love the visor and hats but wouldn’t buy one because I wouldn’t ever wear it. I have a 7 year old boy … and if I were to wear that visor, he’d wonder why he can’t say bad words but Mom can wear them. Hopefully you’ll offer some more with a different logo.

    • bowenshea permalink*
      March 19, 2011 12:21 pm

      J.–We understand your concerns, and we understand that our BAMR stuff doesn’t fly for many families. We’re contemplating some merch proclaiming the name of this rebranded website: another mother runner.

Leave a Reply

