Skip to content

Two-Video Tuesday

April 19, 2011
by

A bit swamped around here, work- and life-wise, so here are two inspirational videos to light a little fire under your feet.

First, a promotional one we did for ZOOMA in Austin this weekend; very AMR-ish in flavor.

Second, in case you didn’t catch the Boston Marathon yesterday, check out this 4-minute recap video of the women’s race. So hard to believe that 26.2 miles can come down to 4 measly little seconds. I love the competitive spirit and athleticism these women show, and would love to be able to run as fast as them for just one mile, just to know what it feels like.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Carrie permalink
    April 19, 2011 4:14 am

    Thank you so much for posting that! I was following the RW twitter feed and the back and forth between Kilel and Davila was amazing! And how awesome is it that Davila looked so GREAT at the end? !? If there were even just 0.1 miles more to go, she would’ve won. She looked that strong.

  2. April 19, 2011 9:02 am

    I agree with Carrie and hats off to Desiree for an incredible job. And my heart is broken by the news of Grete Waitz’s passing. I still remember how she inspired my generation of women with her can-do attitude and those precious blonde pigtails.

  3. Jessica Russell permalink
    April 19, 2011 11:25 am

    I got chills! So great to see strong, fast women!

  4. April 19, 2011 12:06 pm

    WOW…sooo amazing!

  5. Jen Grinnell permalink
    April 19, 2011 1:27 pm

    I was glued to the t.v. here in Boston for the last hour of the women’s race. First watching Kim Smith go from waaaay out front to limping along while the other women caught her, to then watching Caroline and Desiree fight it out for the winning title. Since I’m a short gal like Desiree, it was inspiring to watch her work those hills and pass the longered-legged Caroline. Amazing, amazing women runners!

  6. Beth B. permalink
    April 19, 2011 2:44 pm

    Awesome video; thanks for sharing that.

  7. Tryna permalink
    April 19, 2011 3:17 pm

    Thank you for posting this! I couldn’t get it on tv, and am so impressed by all the runners who finished in Boston. Someday I’ll be there.

  8. April 19, 2011 7:17 pm

    I got teary eyed. Wow. I was teaching and got updates via email/phone, but so cool to see the video. Looking forward to finishing my third marathon this fall… times won’t be close, but I will be racing with them in my mind. 🙂 Thank you for supporting runners who are moms/moms who are runners. You are appreciated! :))

  9. Tracy permalink
    April 19, 2011 8:06 pm

    Both videos were rockstar! Thanks for sharing!

  10. Danielle permalink
    April 19, 2011 10:03 pm

    Thanks so much for posting! I was with the kids out and about unable to watch the entire race. Great showing!!!

  11. Kdubs permalink
    April 20, 2011 5:35 am

    I got all choked up watching this… thank you for sharing this link!

  12. Denise permalink
    April 20, 2011 7:38 am

    Awesome and inspiring…thanks for posting this.

  13. April 21, 2011 11:45 am

    Love both videos!!

  14. Linda permalink
    April 21, 2011 2:59 pm

    I’m a beginning runner and often turn to RLAM for encouragement, even though I’m not a mom. After watching the ZOOMA video and all the gorgeous runners, it suddenly struck me – running makes you cute!

Leave a Reply

