Skip to content

Hot (Sweaty) Winners

April 22, 2011
by

Looking over our to-do lists, we realized we hadn’t announced the winners of Hot (Sweaty) Mamas, a giveaway we did when we followed these mothers. So, without further ado, here are the five winners of the book, plus their best (relatively) recent run. Hot sweaty winners: please e-mail us your name and address at runmother at gmail dot com and we’ll get your new reading material out to you pronto.

Happy almost weekend to all!

Jessica Hofheimer: A solo 7 mile run on Sunday outside on my favorite trail – the longest since giving birth to my third child 8 weeks ago! I’ve been having issues with the strength of my pelvic floor and hip stability so I’ve been doing pilates exercises and easing back into my running. This run showed me that my hard work is paying off and that I will regain my fitness. I am so grateful.

Joyce: My best recent run was the 4 miles I ran on the first nice day of spring, when I could finally get out and go with the warm sun shining on me again, without wearing gloves or worrying about snot freezing on my face. (I am a total wuss when it comes to running outside in cold weather.) Perhaps the best part of that run came at the end – running a cool-down lap around the neghborhood with my four-year-old, who is so excited about “training” for his first race – a 1K Fun Run.

Amanda Benson: This past weekend – I ran 5 miles after battling the flu for two weeks and then taking care of the kids (2) and husband (because of course it spread through the family like a wild fire). I felt strong, powerful and in control again.

Kdubs: Finishing my marathon this past Saturday and having my friends & family there to cheer me on!

Jasmine: Running with a No Boundaries group that I am coaching. They are training to run/walk their first 5K. I started running with this program a year ago and now I’m coaching it. It’s so fulfilling to get to help coach…definitely a full circle moment. I love seeing the progress this group of ladies makes each week. We ran about 2.5 miles this week.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2011 9:47 am

    Great book! I’m about half way through and loving it!!

  2. Kdubs permalink
    April 22, 2011 10:04 am

    Wahoo! What a great pick me up on a rainy day :)… cheers!!!

  3. April 22, 2011 12:37 pm

    I love reading all the inspiring fitness/running stories. Please check out my new blog as it is brand new and I could use all the help I can get. Love your blog!! Happy Friday

Leave a Reply

